By Matthew Kiernan

Croydon Harriers had nine runners in the men’s 10km London championship.

David White (17th, 35 minutes, 53 seconds) led the Harriers challenge in the near 300-strong field, with Peter Chambers one place further back in 36 minutes exactly and was first U20 male.

David Brown (92nd, 40:26) was next home and Neil Aikman (141st, 43:01) behind him to complete the scoring quartet.

The remaining Harriers in contention were Jaran Finn (156th, 43:44), Colin Oxlade (164th, 44:08), Martin Rowe (202nd, 46:00), Robert Rye (252nd, 51:06) and Eric Campbell (278th, 63:32).  

At the Bushy parkrun, Brendan Murphy finished third out of 809 finishers in 17:28.